Web Analytics

Schedule of FIH Junior Hockey World Cup announced

More articles

Lahore: The schedule of the FIH Junior Hockey World Cup has been announced, Pakistan will play their first match against Germany on November 24.

Sixteen teams are participating in the event, starting from November 24 to December 5 in Bhubaneswar, India. The 16 teams include hosts India, Pakistan, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Argentina, Malaysia, South Africa, Chile, Canada, France, Poland, Korea, the United States and Egypt.

Pakistan will play matches on November 24, 27 and 28 against Germany, Egypt and Argentina respectively.

According to the FIH, women’s competition will also be held simultaneously. Here are the pool details of both men and women.

Men’s FIH Hockey Junior World Cup 2021 pools
Pool A: Belgium, Chile, Malaysia and South Africa
Pool B: India, Canada, France and Poland
Pool C: Korea, Netherlands, Spain and United States
Pool D: Argentina, Egypt, Germany and Pakistan

Women’s FIH Hockey Junior World Cup 2021 pools
Pool A: Netherlands, Korea, Zimbabwe and Ireland
Pool B: England, Belgium, Canada and Uruguay
Pool C: India, Argentina, Japan and Russia
Pool D: South Africa, Germany, Spain and USA.


- Advertisement -

Latest Stories