Robinson returns as ECB announces squad for South Africa Tests

LONDON: The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has announced a strong 14-member squad for their home Test series against South Africa, scheduled to commence on August 17.  

Sussex seamer Ollie Robinson, who last donned England jersey in the supreme format in the Caribbean in March, has made his return to the English side.

England all-rounder Ben Stokes, who recently called time on his ODI career, will continue to lead the side in red-ball cricket.

The two teams will compete in a four-day tour match before the three-match series. The ECB will announce the squad for the tour match in due course.

England Men’s Test Squad

Ben Stokes (Durham) captain, James Anderson (Lancashire), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Harry Brook (Yorkshire), Zak Crawley (Kent), Ben Foakes (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset), Alex Lees (Durham), Craig Overton (Somerset), Matthew Potts (Durham), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Ollie Robinson (Sussex), Joe Root (Yorkshire)

Test Series Schedule

First ODI: August 17-21
Second Test: August 25-29
Third Test: September 8-12

READ: Swimmer Haseeb, Sprinter Shajar ruled out of CWG medal race