Pakistan announce team for Commonwealth Wrestling Championship

Commonwealth Wrestling Championship 2021

LAHORE: Champion wrestler Inam Butt alongside nine others will represent Pakistan in Commonwealth Wrestling Championship 2021, scheduled from December 3-5 in South Africa. 

After trials for selecting the team under the supervision of Arshad Sattar, Rustam Band Basheer Bhola Bhala, Maher Ikram aka Kala Pehelwan, Pakistan’s 10-member contingent was announced for the mega event.

Inam Butt will contest in 92Kg category followed by Mohammad Bilal (57Kg), Hammad Butt (61Kg), Allah Rakha (65Kg), Inayatullah (70Kg), M Shareef Tahir (74Kg), Sajawal (79), Nauman Butt (86Kg), Abdul Hameed (97Kg), and Zaman Anwar (125Kg).

Lahore Wrestling Association’s president, Kaala Pehlwan has announced PKR 1 Lac for wrestlers who will win Gold in the event.

It must be noted here that Inam recently won two Gold medals in World Beach Wrestling Series in Italy and Rome.

READ: AFP announces World Athletics certified level-1 course