Balochistan stun Punjab to win Blind Cricket T20 Super League 2022

ABBOTTABAD: Balochistan’s Badar Munir displayed astounding all-round performance and powered his side to stun Punjab by nine wickets in the Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) Blind T20 Cricket League 2022.

Balochistan, after winning the toss put Punjab into bat first. In response, the side then put on a commendable 219/7 on the board in the allotted 20 overs at the back of Mohammad Rashid, who played a magnificent 74-run knock of just 41 balls.

Besides Rashid, Mohammad Safdar was the other notable run-getter as he smashed a quick 43 off 29 balls and bolstered his side to a decent total.

For Balochistan, Badar was the pick amongst the bowlers as he claimed two wickets. Kamran and Fakhar, on the other hand, made one scalp each.

Set to chase 220, Balochistan openers provided a flying start to the side as Badar, once again, displayed his brilliance with the bat with an unbeaten century-plus knock. He scored 146 off a mere 63 balls, while Mohsin Khan and Riasat Khan made 29 and 28 runs respectively.

Following the combined effort by the batters, Balochistan amassed the target in just the 18th over for the loss of one wicket. Shahzeb remained the only bowler to draw success as he claimed the sole wicket of Balochistan’s innings.

READ: Bavuma ruled out of England tour, Miller, Maharaj to lead white-ball sides