Zalmi eye top spot on PSL 6’s points table against United

Pakistan Super League (PSL) season six is inching towards the final stage as teams are set to play their final round-robin games.
The top two sides Islamabad United and Peshawar Zalmi will take on each other in the first game of Thursday’s doubleheader. The clash can have a big role to play in the final standings at the table.
United have so far been the best team in the tournament and their position on the points table is the reflection of that. In eight matches, they have won six and lost two. With 12 points and a net run-rate of 0.932, they have qualified for the playoffs.

Read: Zazai powers Zalmi to quick run-chase against Kings

Shadab Khan-led side will look to finish in the top two and if they are able to do so, they would have two opportunities to make a place in tournament’s final.
United are coming in this game with three wins on the trot. They were clinical in their last outing as they thrashed Karachi Kings by eight wickets with eight balls to spare. Chasing a total of a tall order, of 191, Islamabad United went along their way with remarkable ease.
With the batting creating maximum impact, United bowlers will be eager to complement their batters.
On the other hand, Zalmi is having a roller coaster ride in the tournament However, with a couple of sensational wins, they have climbed to the second spot and win in the final match, they will definitely boost their chances of finishing in the top two.

Also read: Munro, Iftikhar help Islamabad United beat Karachi Kings by eight wickets

They are coming into this game with an emphatic win against defending champions Karachi Kings. They outclassed them by six wickets and chased down the target of 109 in 11 overs.
Peshawar Zalmi predicted line-up
Kamran Akmal (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Shoaib Malik, Haider Ali, Sherfane Rutherford, Rovman Powell, Wahab Riaz, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Irfan, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul
Islamabad United predicted line-up
Colin Munro, Islamabad United, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Akhlaq (wk), Hussain Talat, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Asif Ali, Mohammad Wasim, Ali Khan, Akif Javed