Teams strengthen their squads for PSL 7

LAHORE: All teams strengthen their squads for Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7 by picking additional players in the supplementary category and making partial replacement calls. 

The tournament is all set to start on January 27 at National Stadium Karachi. The final will be played here at Gaddafi Stadium on February 27.


Islamabad United – In supplementary round: Musa Khan and Zahir Khan (Silver). In replacement round: Mohammad Huraira (Emerging) in place of Zeesham Zameer

Karachi Kings – In supplementary round: Sahibzada Farhan and Jordan Thompson (both Silver). In replacement round: Mohammad Taha Khan (Emerging) in place of Qasim Akram. Reserved their pick for Tom Abell.

Lahore Qalandars – In supplementary round: Mohammad Imran Randhawa and Akif Javed (both Silver). In replacement round: Ben Dunk (Gold) in place of Phil Salt

Multan Sultans – In supplementary round: David Willey (Diamond), Rizwan Hussain (Silver). In replacement round: Johnson Charles for Johnson Charles and Dominic Drakes (both Silver) for Rovman Powell

Peshawar Zalmi – In supplementary round: Mohammad Umer (Emerging). Reserved their replacement pick

Quetta Gladiators – In supplementary round: Ghulam Mudassar (Emerging). In replacement round: Luke Wood in for Naveen-ul-Haq, Will Smeed in for James Vince and Ali Imran (all Silver) in for Noor Ahmad, Shimron Hetmyer (Diamond) in for Jason Roy