T20 WC: Pakistan win toss, elect to bat first against South Africa

SYDNEY: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in the Super 12s Group 2 match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, here on Thursday.

Pakistan make one change to their Playing XI as Mohammad Haris replaces Fakhar Zaman, while Heinrich Klaasen and Tabraiz Shamsi come in for David Miller and Keshav Maharaj.

Playing XIs:

Pakistan: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Mohammad Haris, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Rilee Rossouw, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi


Matches 21, Pakistan 11, South Africa 10


Pakistan: W, L, L, W, W
South Africa: 
W, W, NR, W, L