Web Analytics

Schedule revealed for Pakistan’s white-ball tour of Australia

More articles

Cricket Australia (CA) has announced the schedule for the ODI and T20I series against Pakistan, set to take place in November 2024.

Pakistan are set to tour Australia for a white-ball series, which will mark the start of Australia’s white-ball schedule for the summer of 2024-25.

The tour will comprise three ODIs and as many T20Is, which will be played across six different venues from 4 to 18 November 2024.

Pakistan will be returning to Australia after a gap of nearly 11 months, after having competed in the Benaud-Qadir Trophy, which comprised three Test matches played across Perth, Sydney and Melbourne in December 2023-January 2024.

The three-match ODI series will begin on 4 November at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). Pakistan and Australia will then play in Adelaide and Perth on 8 and 10 November, respectively.

Pakistan last played an ODI series on Australian soil back in 2016, which saw the home side come out on top.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Subsequently, Pakistan and Australia will face one another in the three-match T20I Series, starting on 14 November.

Pakistan’s last T20I outing on Australian soil was back in 2022, wherein the men in green appeared in the final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

The first of the three T20I will be played at The Gabba in Brisbane. Action will then move to the Sydney Cricket Ground; Pakistan’s last T20I at the venue saw them beat New Zealand at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup semi-final.

Hobart will be the last stop on the tour, where the final T20I will be played on 18 November.

Schedule of Pakistan vs Australia

ODI Series
4 November: MCG, Melbourne
8 November: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
10 November: Perth Stadium, Perth

T20I Series
14 November: The Gabba, Brisbane
16 November: SCG, Sydney
18 November: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

READ: Andy Murray out for ‘extended period’ with ankle injury

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories