Web Analytics

Salman Ali Agha aims to bring ICC World Cup 2023 to Pakistan

More articles

All-rounder Salman Ali Agha on Monday expressed his desire to return home from India with the ICC World Cup 2023 trophy.

Salman Ali Agha, who represented Pakistan in 18 ODI matches, amassing 436 runs at an average of 39.63 with the help of three half-centuries, is part of Pakistan’s 15-member squad to participate in the forthcoming ICC World Cup 2023, which will be played in India from October 5 to November 19.

While talking to the media, the 29-year-old all-rounder shared that representing Pakistan in the ICC World Cup 2023 was a dream.

“It was a dream to play the World Cup, which is about to be fulfilled,” said Salman Ali Agha. “I wish that our team returns from India with the World Cup trophy.”

He also stressed the fact that he is working hard to play his role for Pakistan both with the bat and ball.

“I am working hard and will try to play my part in batting and bowling according to the team plan,” he added.

Pakistan squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, M Wasim Jnr, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha.

Travelling reserves: Mohammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed, Zaman Khan

Pakistan’s warm-up matches schedule:

  • September 29 — vs New Zealand in Hyderabad
  • October 3 — vs Australia in Hyderabad

Pakistan’s schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023:

  • October 6 – vs Netherlands in Hyderabad
  • October 10 – vs Sri Lanka in Hyderabad
  • October 14 – vs India in Ahmedabad
  • October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru
  • October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai
  • October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai
  • October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata
  • November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)
  • November 11 – vs England in Kolkata

The day matches will start at 10:00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST) while all other matches will be day-night fixtures, starting at 01:30 pm (PST).

READ: Saim Ayub steers Guyana Amazon Warriors to maiden CPL title

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories