Pakistan Hockey Federation announces 20-men squad for Europe tour

LAHORE: The Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) has announced the 20-men national squad for the upcoming tour to Europe.

The 20-men squad of Pakistan, led by Umar Bhutta has been announced after the approval of President PHF Khalid Sajjad Khokhar for an important prior to the Asian Games.

The side will fly to Europe with two goalkeepers Akmal and Abdullah Ishtiaq.

The green shirts will depart for the Netherlands tomorrow to play one match against the home side, scheduled on April 26. The green shirts will undergo a three-day training session before the match.

Pakistan will take on the Netherlands in two matches, and will play one against Belgium, and three against Spain.

Pakistan Squad:

Goalkeepers: Akmal, Abdullah Ishtiaq

Defenders: Mubashir Ali, Amad Shakeel Butt, Mohammad Abdullah, Arbaz Ali, Mohammad Rizwan, Hammad Anjum

Forwards: Umar Bhutta (c), Ali Shan, Ghazanfar, Moin Shakeel, Abdul Mannan, Junaid Manzoor, Roman Khan, Abubakar Mahmood, Rana Waheed, Salman Raziq, Hannan Shahid, Ajaz

READ: Army wins Naya Nazimabad Ramadan Football Cup