Web Analytics

PCB chief announces cash prize for players subject to T20 World Cup glory

More articles

LAHORE: Mohsin Naqvi, the Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), has announced that each player in the national squad will receive a prize money of $100,000 in the event of Pakistan’s victory in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

Naqvi met the players at Gaddafi Stadium after the training session for the upcoming tours of Ireland and England, in a build-up to the mega-event.

Team selectors Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Yousuf, assistant coach Azhar Mehmood and director of international cricket Usman Wahla were also present in the meeting.

Chairman PCB also hosted a lunch in honour of the players and the team management after which he talked to players and encouraged them for the upcoming tours as well as the T20 World Cup 2024, starting from June 1 in the United States and West Indies.

He announced the cash prize for each player and motivated them to give their best and lead Pakistan to victory in the World Cup.

“I hope that you [players] will raise the Pakistani flag high and lead the team to success,” said Mohsin Naqvi.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

“You should not care about anything, but to play and give your best for Pakistan. Just demonstrate teamwork and the victory will be yours.”

Chairman PCB also presented special green shirts to Mohammad Rizwan for completing 3000 runs in T20 matches, and Naseem Shah for taking 100 wickets in international cricket.

It is worth mentioning here that the Pakistan men’s cricket team is currently participating in a three-match training session here ahead of their three-match T20I series against Ireland.

All three matches will be held at Clontarf in Dublin on 10, 12 and 14 May 2024 and will start at 3 PM local time.

The three-match away series, followed by four T20Is in England, will serve as a stepping stone for the Green Shirts to boast their preparations for this year’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 in the West Indies and the United States of America (USA).

Pakistan squad for Ireland and England T20Is

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan.

READ: ICC unveils schedule for Women’s T20 World Cup 2024

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories