PCB calls sixty players to participate in conditioning camp

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has called sixty players to participate in the conditioning camp at the National High-Performance Center (NHPC), scheduled to be held in two phases from May 15 to June 10.

The announced sixty players will form two groups comprising 27 and 33 players respectively. The first group comprises the skipper Babar Azam will participate in the conditioning camp from May 15 to 25.

The group of the remaining 33 players, on the other hand, will participate in the camp from May 26 to June 10.

The players, who are in England, owing to their representation in the ongoing County Championship 2022 have not been called to participate in the camp.

The ODI squad for the home series against the West Indies will be unveiled on May 23. The series’ matches will be contested on June 8, 10, and 12, while the selected players will start training from June 01 in Rawalpindi.

Players called for the conditioning camp:

First group (15 May -25 May)

Abdullah Shafique (Central Punjab), Akif Javed (Balochistan), Arshad Iqbal (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Arshadullah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Asif Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Asif Ali (Northern), Babar Azam (Central Punjab), Faisal Akram (Southern Punjab), Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Haider Ali (Northern), Iftikhar Ahmed (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Imam-ul-Haq (Balochistan), Kamran Ghulam (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Khurram Shahzad (Balochistan), Khushdil Shah (Southern Punjab), Mir Hamza (Sindh), M0hammad Haris (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Hasnain (Sindh), Mohammad Nawaz (Northern), Mohammad Wasim Jnr (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Ali Agha (Southern Punjab), Saud Shakeel (Sindh), Shadab Khan (Northern), Shahnawaz Dahani (Sindh), Usman Qadir (Central Punjab), Yasir Shah (Balochistan) and Zahid Mahmood (Sindh)

Second group (26 May- 10 June)

Aaliyan Mehmood (Sindh), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai (Balochistan), Abid Ali (Central Punjab), Abrar Ahmed (Sindh), Ali Asfand (Central Punjab), Ali Usman (Southern Punjab), Arish Ali Khan (Sindh), Azam Khan (Southern Punjab), Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh), Haseebullah (Balochistan), Imad Wasim (Northern), Irfanullah Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Maaz Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mehran Mumtaz (Northern), Mohammad Abbas Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Ali (Central Punjab), Mohammad Huraira (Northern), Mohammad Imran (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Mohammad Imran Randhawa (Southern Punjab), Mohammad Taha (Sindh), Mohammad Zeeshan (Central Punjab), Nauman Ali (Northern), Omair Bin Yousuf (Sindh), Qasim Akram (Central Punjab), Rehan Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Salman Irshad (Northern), Sameen Gul (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh), Syed Zeeshan Zameer (Sindh), Usman Salahuddin (Central Punjab) and Zaman Khan (Northern)

READ: ‘Karachi, Rawalpindi stadiums to get new chairs’ PCB Chairman