PCB announces T20I, ODI squad for home series against Sri Lanka

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced a 15-members squad of the Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team for the T20I and ODI home series against Sri Lanka, scheduled to begin later this month.

The PCB has named three uncapped players in the ODI and T20I squad for the home series against Sri Lanka. Gull Feroza, an uncapped wicket-keeper batsman, has been chosen in both the ODI and T20I squads, while leg spinner Tuba Hassan is only in the T20I squad and Sadaf Shams is only in the ODI squad.

The Chief Selector Asmavia Iqbal finalised the squad in consultation with the head coach David Hemp and captain Bismah Maroof following the performances of the pre-series camp participants. During the selection procedure, the selection panel evaluated their form, fitness, and previous performances.


Bismah, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, and Fatima Sana, who competed in the FairBreak Invitational T20 tournament in Dubai, have returned to Karachi and will begin a three-day pre-series training session on Saturday.

The ongoing pre-series camp, on the other hand, will conclude today with a practice session at the Hanif Mohammad HPC, whereas, a 50-over practice match was staged between the 26 camp participants.

The three T20Is will be contested on May 24, 26, and 28. The ODIs for the ICC Women’s Championship will take place on June 1, 3, and 5.

READ: Mohammad Hasnain rectifies his bowling action, passes first Test