Web Analytics

Pakistan women’s team partakes in indoor practice session for second England T20I

More articles

Zahid Noor
Zahid Noor
Zahid Noor is associated with the Pakistan’s largest media network ARY News from Manchester United Kingdom as a News Correspondent. He also plays a vital role in reporting Sports News for A Sports.

NORTHAMPTON: The Pakistan women’s cricket team on Thursday, underwent an indoor training session for the second T20I of the three-match series against England, scheduled on Friday.

According to the details, the national team had to settle for an indoor training session due to persistent rain here.

Notably, the touring squad also trained indoors on Tuesday due to heavy downpour in the city.

The Pakistan women’s team underwent several batting, bowling and fielding drills under the supervision of the coaching staff, led by interim head coach Mauhtashim Rasheed.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

England are currently leading the three-match T20I series 1-0 after defeating Pakistan by 53 runs in the first match on Saturday.

The second T20I will be played at the County Ground in Northampton, starting at 18:30 local time on May 17. Meanwhile, the last match will be played in Leeds on May 19.

Pakistan will then take on England in a three-match ODI series, part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25, scheduled to be played from 23 to 29 May in Derby, Taunton and Chelmsford.

Pakistan squad for England T20Is: Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Rameen Shamim, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar.

Player support personnel: Nahida Khan (manager), Mauhtashim Rasheed (interim head coach), Saleem Jaffar (bowling coach), Taufeeq Umar (batting coach), Hanif Malik (fielding coach), Syed Nazir Ahmed (media manager), Rabia Siddiq (physiotherapist), Zubair Ahmed (analyst) and Hina Munawar (chief security officer)

Tour Schedule

9 May – T20 warm-up game v ECB Development XI, Uptonsteel County Ground (11.00 am local time)

11 May – 1st T20I, Birmingham (2.30 pm local time)

17 May – 2nd T20I, Northampton (6.30 pm local time)

19 May – 3rd T20I, Leeds (1.00 pm local time)

21 May – One-Day warm-up game v ECB Development XI, Northampton (11.00 am local time)

23 May – 1st ODI, Derby (1.00 pm local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

26 May – 2nd ODI, Taunton (11.00 am local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

29 May – 3rd ODI, Chelmsford (1.00 pm local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

READ: Edgbaston to “transform” into Fan Park for Pakistan-India T20 World Cup clash

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories