Web Analytics

Pakistan women’s team to depart for Northampton today

More articles

BIRMINGHAM: The Pakistan women’s team is set to depart for Northampton from here at 12:30 local time on Sunday ahead of the second T20I against England, scheduled on 17 May.

They will take a day off on 13 May (tomorrow) before hitting the nets on May 14 for a three-day training session at the County Ground in Northampton.

The training session on May 14 will take place from 10:00 to 13:00 local time, while the May 15 and 16 sessions will run from 14:00 to 17:00 local time.

Notably, England are currently leading the three-match T20I series 1-0 after defeating Pakistan by 53 runs in the first match on Saturday.

The second T20I will be played at the County Ground in Northampton, starting at 18:30 local time on May 17. Meanwhile, the last match will be played in Leeds on May 19.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Pakistan will then take on England in a three-match ODI series, part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25, scheduled to be played from 23 to 29 May in Derby, Taunton and Chelmsford.

Pakistan women squad: Nida Dar (captain), Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Gull Feroza, Muneeba Ali (wk), Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Rameen Shamim, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar

England women T20I squad: Heather Knight (Captain), Alice Capsey, Amy Jones, Bess Heath, Charlie Dean, Danielle Gibson, Danielle Wyatt, Freya Kemp, Lauren Bell, Lauren Filer, Linsey Smith, Maia Bouchier, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Sarah Glenn and Sophie Ecclestone

Tour schedule:

17 May – 2nd T20I, Northampton
19 May – 3rd T20I, Leeds

21 May – One-Day warm-up game v ECB Development XI, Northampton

23 May – 1st ODI, Derby
26 May – 2nd ODI, Taunton
29 May – 3rd ODI, Chelmsford

READ: Sikandar Raza helps Zimbabwe avoid whitewash against Bangladesh

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories