Pakistan’s Babar, Rizwan thrash India to create history

Pakistan vs India ICC T20 World Cup

Pakistan beat India by 10 wickets to create history in T20 World Cup 

Rizwan (78*)

Babar (68*)

PAK 152-0 (17.5 overs)

Shami comes to bowl

PAK 135-0 (17 overs)

Bhuvneshwar bowls

PAK 128-0 (16 overs)

Shami brought in

PAK 120/0 (15 overs)

Bumrah comes back in squad

PAK 112/0 (14 overs)

Jadeja continues

Babar (42*)

Rizwan (46*)

PAK 101-1 (13 overs)

12.4: Babar scores 21st T20I fifty with a six

Chakravarthy bowls again

PAK 85/0 (12 overs)

Jadeja comes again

PAK 80-0 (11 overs)

Bumrah comes back

Rizwan (35*)

Babar (34*)

PAK 71-0 (10 overs)

Chakravarthy continues

PAK 62-0 (9 overs)

Jadeja continues

PAK 52-0 (8 overs)

Chakravarthy comes back

PAK 46-0 (7 overs)

Ravindra Jadeja joins bowling attack

PAK 43/0 (6 overs)

Bhuvneshwar to bowl his second over

PAK 35-0 (5 overs)

Shami joins the attack again

PAK 24-0 (4 overs)

Varun Chakravarthy brought into the attack

PAK 22-0 (3 overs)

Bumrah continues

PAK 18-0 (2 overs)

Mohammad Shami comes into attack

Rizwan (10*)

Babar (0*)

PAK 10-0 (1 overs)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar starts off for India

2nd Innings

IND 151-7 (20 overs)

19.3: Haris makes room for Pandya who didn’t connect the ball properly and caught by Hafeez

Haris to bowl last over for Pakistan

IND 144-6 (19 overs)

18.4: Afridi forced Kohli to edge the ball behind the stumps. Kohli walks off after scoring 57

Afridi rejoins the bowling attack

IND 127-5 (18 overs)

17.5: Hasan takes revenge, removes Jadeja right after he struck him for a boundary

17.1: Kohli takes double to complete his fifty

IND 114-4 (17 overs)

Haris continues

IND 110-4 (16 overs)

Hasan comes to bowl

IND 100-4 (15 overs)

Shadab bowls

IND 96-4 (14 overs)

Haris continues

IND 87-4 (13 overs)

12.2: Shadab takes crucial wicket for Pakistan, dangerous-looking Pant walks off

IND 81-3 (12 overs)

11.3: Back-to-Back one-handed sixers from Pant, Hasan under pressure

11.2: Pant smashes Hasan for a six on long side

Hasan comes in again

Kohli (28*)

Pant (22*)

IND 66-3 (11 overs)

Haris Rauf comes to bowl his first over

IND 60-3 (10 overs)

Hafeez comes back

IND 52/3 (9 overs)

Shadab continues

IND 43-3 (8 overs)

7.4: Pakistan appeals for a catch behind stumps, umpire not interested. Pakistan went for the review but the original decision remained as there was no edge confirmed by Ultra-edge

Hafeez bowls to left-hander Rishabh Pant

IND 39-3 (7 overs)

Shadab Khan comes to bowl for Pakistan as powerplay ends

IND 36-3 (6 overs)

5.4: Hasan Ali joins the party, Rizwan stuns with a magnificent catch. Suryakumar Yadav walks off

Hasan Ali comes in

IND 30-2 (5 overs)

Afridi to bowl his third over

IND 21-2 (4 overs)

Imad continues

IND: 14-2 (3 overs)

2.1: Afridi clean bowled KL Rahul, Pakistan on the top

IND: 6-1 (2 overs)

Imad Wasim comes into bowl

IND: 2-1 (Over 1)

0.4: Afridi bags Rohit Sharma off LBW

Shaheen Comes into bowl the first over for Pakistan. KL Rahul is on the strike

1st innings

DUBAI: India have won the toss and decided to bowl first against India in high-octane fourth match of the T20 World Cup here at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday. 


PAKISTAN: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi

INDIA: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Hardik Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy