England thrash Pakistan in seventh T20I to seal historic series

Watch HD Live Streaming on ARY ZAP: https://www.aryzap.com/pak-vs-eng-2022/ 

England left-handed batter Dawid Malan played a magnificent knock of 78* and powered his side to a massive total of 209/3 before the bowlers decimated Pakistan batting line-up to bolster their side to a resounding victory to claim the seven-match T20I series 4-3.

PAK 142-8 (20 Overs)

Willey to bowl the final over

PAK 135-7 (19 Overs)

Woakes replaces Topley

PAK 129-6 (18 Overs)

17.4: Pulled to deep backward square leg! Didn’t get much above hip height but Nawaz simply helped it down the throat of the fielder, Woakes stooping low for a catch a few yards in.

Curran replaces Willey

PAK 116-5 (17 Overs)

Topley replaces Woakes

PAK 107-5 (16 Overs)

Willey comes back

PAK 100-5 (15 Overs)

Woakes comes back

PAK 92-4 (14 Overs)

Curran comes back

PAK 86-4 (13 Overs)

12.2: Sliding down the leg, Salt appeals, up goes the finger. Ahsan Raza gives out caught behind!

Rashid comes again

PAK 80-3 (12 Overs)

Topley comes back

PAK 71-3 (11 Overs)

Rashid comes again

PAK 68-3 (10 Overs)

Sam Curran comes into the attack

PAK 59-3 (9 Overs)

Rashid continues

PAK 46-3 (8 Overs)

Moeen Ali comes to bowl his first

PAK 41-3 (7 Overs)

Adil Rashid comes into the attack

PAK 37-2 (6 Overs)

Willey continues

PAK 33-2 (5 Overs)

Topley replaces Woakes

PAK 22-2 (4 Over)

David Willey comes into the attack

PAK 18-2 (3 Over) 

Woakes continues

PAK 11-2 (2 Over) 

1.2: Castled! Inswing on the full length, Rizwan falls early too,

Reece Topley to bowl from the other hand

PAK 5-1 (1 Over) 

0.6: Big wicket for England! Babar Gone! Poked in the air and straight at short cover.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan come out on the crease to start the chase. Chris Woakes to open the attack for England


England batters Dawid Malan and Harry Brook wreaked havoc over the Pakistan bowling attack and bolstered the touring side to a massive 209/3 in the first inning of the seven-match series decider at Gaddafi Stadium.

ENG 209-3 (20 Overs)

Wasim Jr to bowl the last over

ENG 189-3 (19 Overs)

Rauf back into the attack to bowl his last over

ENG 182-3 (18 Overs)

Hasnain to bowl his last over

ENG 168-3 (17 Overs)

Wasim Jr replaces Hasnain

ENG 154-3 (16 Overs)

Haris Rauf replaces Iftikhar

ENG 149-3 (15 Overs)

Hasnain back into the attack

ENG 146-3 (14 Overs)

Iftikhar continues with his last

ENG 134-3 (13 Overs)

Wasim Jr replaces Shadab

ENG 122-3 (12 Overs)

Iftikhar continues

ENG 112-3 (11 Overs)

Shadab continues

ENG 102-3 (10 Overs)

9.5: Stunning work from Rizwan! Duckett rocks back for a cut, under-edges into the pitch, and the keeper ninjas out his right glove, and whacks off the bails while the batter is still completing his stroke.

Iftikhar continues

ENG 97-2 (9 Overs)

Shadab continues

ENG 77-2 (8 Overs)

Iftikhar Ahmed comes into attack

ENG 65-2 (7 Overs)

Shadab joins the attack

ENG 57-2 (6 Overs)

Rauf continues

ENG 48-2 (5 Overs)

4.3: Jabbed off the pads and Salt is run out by a mile!

4.1: Breakthrough! Hales is pinned plumb in front of all three, a full-length nipbacker, thumping the knee-roll as the bat swung late across the line.

Hasnain replaces Wasim Jr

ENG 39-0 (4 Overs)

Haris Rauf comes into attack

ENG 35-0 (3 Overs)

Mohammad Wasim Jr replaces Nawaz

ENG 20-0 (2 Overs)

Mohammad Hasnain to bowl from the other end

ENG 13-0 (1 Over)

Phil Salt and Alex come out on the crease to open for England. Mohammad Nawaz to lead the bowling attack


LAHORE: Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first in the final T20I of the seven-match series against England on Sunday here at Gaddafi Stadium. 

The highly-competitive seven-match series is currently levelled at 3-3 after the first six matches.

Playing XIs

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Hasnain,  Mohammad Wasim Jnr

England: Moeen Ali (c), Phil Salt (wk), Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Ben Duckett, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Chris Woakes, Reece Topley


Matches-27, England-17, Pakistan-9, No Result-1