Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2022 kicks off tomorrow

ISLAMABAD: The 12th edition of Pakistan T20 Blind Cricket Trophy Grade-1 is all set to kick off tomorrow here, Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) announced on Wednesday.

In an official statement, PBCC announced the commencement of their premier T20 league from tomorrow. The five-day-long tournament will feature eight teams.

The 15-match tournament will be played from May 12 to May 15 here, with the teams divided into two pools.

Pool A comprises the hosts Islamabad, the 2021 Grade-2 winner Abbottabad, alongside Bahawalpur, and Gujranwala. Pool B, on the other hand, features Peshawar, Lahore, Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and Okara.

The hosts Islamabad will take on Gujranwala in the league’s opener tomorrow, whereas, three more matches will be played on the first day.

The semi-finals of the event will be played on 15th May. Whereas, the final of the event will be played on May 16.

READ: Brendon McCullum favourite for England’s coaching role: English Media