Web Analytics

Pakistan squad reaches Ahmedabad for ICC World Cup 2023 clash against India

More articles

AHMEDABAD: Pakistan Men’s cricket team landed in Ahmedabad through a chartered plane from Hyderabad on Wednesday for the much anticipated ICC World Cup 2023 clash against India on October 14 at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

The Pakistan team will rest today before hitting the nets tomorrow for the two-day training session ahead of the India game.

According to the details, Pakistan’s World Cup-bound contingent will engage in a rigorous practice session from 6 PM to 9 PM local time on Thursday (tomorrow) after reaching Ahmedabad today via chartered flight.

Watch ICC World Cup 2023 Live on ARY ZAP

They will continue their training on Friday from 2 PM to 5 PM and will partake in several batting, bowling and fielding drills to boast their preparations for the most anticipated clash of the ICC World Cup 2023.

The Green Shirts scripted a decent start to their World Cup campaign with a resounding 81-run victory over the Netherlands on Friday at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Meanwhile, in their second match against Sri Lanka yesterday, Pakistan pulled off the highest run chase in the history of the World Cup, courtesy of gutsy centuries by Abdullah Shafique and Mohammad Rizwan.

Pakistan squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, M Wasim Jnr, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha.

Travelling reserves: Mohammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed, Zaman Khan

Pakistan’s remaining ICC World Cup 2023 fixtures

  • October 14 – vs India in Ahmedabad
  • October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru
  • October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai
  • October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai
  • October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata
  • November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)
  • November 11 – vs England in Kolkata

The day matches will start at 10:00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST) while all other matches will be day-night fixtures, starting at 01:30 pm (PST).

READ: Kane Williamson, Tim Southee likely to be fit for Bangladesh match

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories