T20 WC: Rizwan, bowlers power Pakistan to thump Netherlands

Watch HD Live Streaming on ARY ZAP: https://aryzap.com/icc-mens-t20-worldcup-2022/

PAK 95/4 (13.5 Overs)

Glover replaces van Beek

PAK 86/3 (14 Overs)

van Meekeren comes back

PAK 83/2 (12 Overs)

van Beek replaces Klaassen

PAK 80/2 (11 Overs)

Roelof van der Merwe comes to bowl his first

PAK 73/2 (10 Overs)

Klaassen replaces Glover

PAK 68/2 (9 Overs)

Logan van Beek comes in

PAK 62/2 (8 Overs)

Glover replaces van Meekeren

PAK 53/1 (7 Overs)

Tim Pringle comes into the attack

PAK 41/1 (6 Overs)

van Meekeren continues

PAK 35/1 (5 Overs)

Brandon Glover replaces Klaassen

PAK 31/1 (4 Overs)

van Meekeren continues

PAK 26/1 (3 Overs)

Klaassen continues

PAK 16/1 (2 Overs)

Paul van Meekeren comes to bowl from the other end

PAK 11/0 (1 Over)

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan come out to bat. Fred Klaassen to bowl the first over.


Pakistan bowlers displayed a combined effort to reduce the Netherlands to a paltry 91/9 in the first innings of the 29th match of the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

NED 91/0 (20 Overs)

Naseem to bowl the final over

NED 86/8 (19 Overs)

Wasim Jr to bowl his last

NED 79/6 (18 Overs)

Shaheen comes to bowl his last

NED 74/6 (17 Overs)

Haris replaces Shadab

NED 72/5 (16 Overs)

Naseem comes back

NED 68/4 (15 Overs)

Shadab replaces Wasim Jr

NED 59/3 (14 Overs)

Shaheen comes back

NED 53/3 (13 Overs)

Wasim Jr replaces Nawaz

NED 49/3 (12 Overs)

Haris comes back into the attack

NED 43/3 (11 Overs)

Shadab comes again

NED 34/3 (10 Overs)

Nawaz continues

NED 28/3 (9 Overs)

8.1: Turning into the pads with the batter missing any bat on it. LBW appeal and given OUT!

Shadab continues

NED 26/2 (8 Overs)

Mohammad Nawaz joins Shadab

NED 21/2 (7 Overs)

6.1: A genuine half-tracker on off. Turns away slightly, and Cooper looks to capitalise. Rocks back to pull, but its been hit straight to deep midwicket who is well inside the boundary line.

Shadab Khan comes in after power-play

NED 19/1 (6 Overs)

Haris Rauf comes into the attack

NED 18/1 (5 Overs)

Mohammad Wasim Jr replaces Shaheen

NED 12/1 (4 Overs)

Naseem continues to bowl from the other end

NED 9/1 (3 Overs)

2.2: Going short to Myburgh, who gets troubled by the bounce. The pull gets a top edge, and Wasim at fine leg runs in to take a simple one.

Shaheen continues

NED 3/0 (2 Overs)

Naseem Shah to bowl from the other end

NED 2/0 (1 Over)

Max O’Dowd and Stephan Myburgh come out to bat for the Netherlands. Shaheen Shah Afridi to bowl the first over.


PERTH: Netherlands have won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the all-important Super 12s clash of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah.

Netherlands: Max O’Dowd, Stephan Myburgh, Bas de Leede, Tom Cooper, Colin Ackerman, Scott Edwards (c), Roelof van der Merwe, Tim Pringle, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren, Brandon Glover


Matches 1, Pakistan 1, Netherlands 0


Pakistan: L, L, W, W, L
Netherlands: L, L, L, W, W