Pakistan Blind Cricket Council announces monthly stipends for 17 players

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Blind Cricket Council (PBCC) announced to provide monthly stipends for the top 17 performing players.

According to the official statement, the PBCC has divided 17 players into three categories by keeping their recent domestic and international performances into consideration.

The Honorarium will be in force for six months, from July 2022 to December 2022. The cricket council has chosen two players in category A, four players in category B, and eleven players in category C.

Players in Category A will get a monthly stipend of PKR 20,000 while those in category B and C will receive PKR 17,000 and 15,000 respectively.

It is pertinent to mention here that the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Ramiz Raja also lauded the performance of the National Blind Cricket team in the General Body meeting in June before announcing a PKR 1 Million reward for the PBCC.

List of Blind Cricketers in PBCC Honorarium

Category A: Badar Munir, Nisar Ali

Category B: Muhammad Rashid, Faisal Mehmood, Riasat Khan, Mati Ullah

Category C: Anees Javed, Moeen Aslam, Muhammad Safdar, Shahzeb Haider, Mohsin Khan, Zafar Iqbal, Muhammad Salman, Haroon Khan, Kamran Akhter, Muhammad Shahzeb, Sana Ullah Khan

READ: Shoaib Akhtar announces his biopic ‘Rawalpindi Express’