Web Analytics

New Zealand squad arrives in Pakistan for T20I series

More articles

ISLAMABAD: The New Zealand cricket team has reached here in the wee hours of Sunday morning to play a five-match T20I series against Pakistan, commencing at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on April 18.

This is New Zealand’s third trip to the country in more than a year time as Kiwis have also played Test and ODI series.

The team members will have a complete rest on Sunday and are expected to start training from Monday evening onward at the Islamabad Club Cricket Ground and later at the Pindi Stadium.

Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium will host the opening three T20Is between Pakistan and New Zealand on 18, 20 and 21 April before action shifts to Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium where the last two matches will be played on 25 and 27 April.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

All five matches of the T20I series will begin at 7 pm PKT. Ticket prices for the series will be set at affordable rates for the fans to watch their favourite players in action.

New Zealand squad:

Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zak Foulkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi.

Pakistan Squad:

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (wk), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan

Reserves: Haseebullah, Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

READ: La Liga: Antoine Griezmann strikes twice as Atletico sink Girona

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories