New Zealand A squad for India tour includes Netherlands’ van Beek

CHRISTCHURCH: New Zealand Cricket (NZC) on Friday unveiled their New Zealand A squad for the India tour that features two dual internationals Logan van Beek and Michael Rippon.

The 15-member New Zealand A squad features as many as seven cricketers with international experience and will be co-lead by the hard-hitting New Zealand and Central Districts batter, Tom Bruce and Auckland batter Robbie O’Donnell.

The squad prominently features two players with dual international experience – van Beek and Rippon- who have represented New Zealand and Netherlands amid their international careers.

Right-handed batter van Beek is currently representing the Netherlands in their ongoing ODI series against Pakistan and is considered a significant part of the Dutch side.

The New Zealand A side will take on India in three first-class matches and as many one-day matches during the month-long tour, scheduled from September 1 to 27.

READ: Wasim, Waqar to represent Pakistan in Asia Cup 2022 commentary panel