Netherlands announce 15-member ODI squad against Pakistan

AMSTERDAM: Netherlands announced 15 member squad led by wicket-keeper batter Scott Edwards for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Pakistan scheduled from August 16 to 21.

Experienced wicket-keeper batter, Wesley Barresi, 38, received a recall to the Netherland’s squad for the crucial ODI series against Pakistan, which is also part of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League.

Meanwhile, Musa Ahmed, a Lahore-born Dutch cricketer, has also been named to the squad.

It is pertinent to mention here that the Babar Azam-led national side will lock horns against the hosts in Rotterdam for three 50-over matches on August 16, 18 and 21.


Netherlands: Scott Edwards (captain and wicketkeeper), Musa Ahmad,  Shariz Ahmad,  Wesley Barresi, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, , Aryan Dutt, Arnav Jain, Viv Kingma, Ryan Klein, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Max O’Dowd, Vikram Singh.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mehmood.

READ: Spain sweep Costa Rica, Brazil blunt Australia in FIFA U20 Women’s WC