Mohammad Rizwan to lead Team of PSL 7

LAHORE: The captain of Multan Sultans and the Player of the Tournament of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 7 – Mohammad Rizwan has been named as the captain of the team of the tournament.

Sultans’ skipper Rizwan, who has been adjudged as the captain of the side, is one of the four Sultans players who have been selected. Khushdil Shah, Tim David, and Rilee Rossouw also made their way into the Playing XI. The opening batter – Shan Masood, however, was selected as the 12th man.

The PSL 7 winning side – Lahore Qalandars is also represented by four players; including Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zaman Khan, and Rashid Khan.

On the other hand, one player each from Peshawar Zalmi (Shoaib Malik), Islamabad United (Shadab Khan), and Quetta Gladiators (Naseem Shah) got their names in the team of the tournament.

The team of the PSL 2022 was selected by the distinguished members of the commentary panel of the recently concluded marquee event.

Squad (in batting order):

  1. Mohammad Rizwan (Multan Sultans) (captain & wicketkeeper)
  2. Fakhar Zaman (Lahore Qalandars)
  3. Shoaib Malik (Peshawar Zalmi)
  4. Shadab Khan (Islamabad United)
  5. Rilee Rossouw (Multan Sultans)
  6. Tim David (Multan Sultans)
  7. Khushdil Shah (Multan Sultans)
  8. Rashid Khan (Lahore Qalandars)
  9. Shaheen Shah Afridi (Lahore Qalandars)
  10. Zaman Khan (Lahore Qalandars)
  11. Naseem Shah (Quetta Gladiators)
  12. Shan Masood (Multan Sultans) (12th)