Dahani’s dominant spell earns Sultans convincing win against Qalandars

ABU DHABI: Shahnawaz Dahani bagged four wickets for just five runs to help Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 80 runs in 28th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 6. 
Dahani was on song with his bowling to rattle Qalandars completely. He also bowled a double-wicket maiden and now become a leading wicket-taker in PSL 6 with 18 wickets.

The first inning of the match ended with a twist with Sohail Tanvir’s cameo of 26 runs, taking Sultans to 169-8 in 20 overs against the opponents.

Sent into bat first, two wickets for just 45 runs before Sohaib came in took the charge. Shan Masood went for naught whereas Mohammad Rizwan departed after scoring 15.
Rilee Rossouw and Sohaib joined hands to score 43 runs after Johnson Charles failed to carry the momentum from his performance in the last match. He managed to score just 10. Rossouw fell to Ahmed Daniyal after scoring 29 with the help of five boundaries.
In the end, Sohaib stunned Qalandars in his style and went for power-hitting to take his team to a compatible total. He struck 24 runs off Haris Rauf’s last over to put up a defendable total on the scoreboard. His inning counted three boundaries and two sixes.

For Qalandars, Shaheen Shah Afridi picked up three wickets followed by James Faulkner two and Rashid Khan, Haris, and Ahmed with a wicket each.
While chasing, Qalandars started losing wickets after regular intervals. A change in opening slot also didn’t work for Qalandars as Ben Dunk fell prey to Imran Khan Sr after scoring just five runs.

Fakhar Zaman and Agha Salman scored 13 runs each while experienced Mohammad Hafeez made 14 before giving away his wicket to Blessing Muzarabani. James Faulkner fought hard by scoring 22 with two sixes and a boundary but Dahani wasn’t in a mood to let him score more runs.

Apart from Dahani, Imran took three wickets while Muzarabbani and Imran Tahir bagged two and a wicket respectively.
Qalandars won the toss and decided to bowl first
Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar, Fakhar Zaman, Agha Salman, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Tim David, James Faulkner, Rashid Khan, Ahmed Daniyal, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf
Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Johnson Charles, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir, Blessing Muzarabani, Shahnawaz Dahani, Imran Khan Sr