Lahore Qalandars aim to continue winning run against Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi will take on table-toppers Lahore Qalandars in the 17th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) season six, the second encounter of today’s doubleheader at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.
Peshawar Zalmi have won three of their five games and would want to go top of the table. Kamran Akmal will again lead the batting with Imam-ul-Haq while Shoaib Malik and Haider Ali would take the charge of middle-order.
David Miller’s arrival has been a huge boost for Zalmi but he is available for a couple of game, whereas Fabian Allen is also a valuable addition. Fidel Edwards and Wahab Riaz will lead the bowling of the side with emerging star Mohammad Imran Jr aim to continue his good bowling form.
Lahore Qalandars have won four of their five games in the competition and are at the top of the table. Qalandars’ bowling attack looked lethal having the likes of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rashid Khan, James Faulkner and Ahmed Daniyal while they will seek more stability in the batting order.

Players to watch out for:

Kamran Akmal will be key for Zalmi at the top of the order as he brings a lot of experience. He is the second-highest all-time run-scorer of the PSL (1606) with three centuries to his name.
For Qalandars, ‘Professor’ Mohammad Hafeez will hold the key after receiving few hiccups in the middle-order last night. The veteran has been in impeccable form over the past year or so and once again will look to assert his authority.
Zalmi will highly depend on Wahab Riaz in the bowling department. After the departure of Saqib Mehmood, Wahab aka Vicky looks like a lone warrior. He has eight wickets to his name in four matches.
Qalandars have exceptional bowling talent in their ranks but Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan has been the standout. He gave only nine runs in his four-over spell yesterday.

Predicted XIs

Peshawar Zalmi – Kamran Akmal, Imam ul Haq, Haider Ali, David Miller, Shoaib Malik, Sherfane Rutherford, Fabian Allen, Wahab Riaz, Fidel Edwards, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan.
Lahore Qalandars – Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Tim David, James Faulkner, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Ahmed Daniyal.