Web Analytics

India announce three different captains for multi-format South Africa series

More articles

The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) named three different captains for their eight-match multi-format tour of South Africa next month.

Rohit Sharma will lead Team India in two Test matches, Suryakumar Yadav will continue to lead in the T20s and KL Rahul will lead the ODI team against South Africa.

The tour, which opens on December 10 with a T20 in Durban and is set to run until January 7, includes three T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

The BCCI said Rohit and Virat Kohli had asked for a break from the white-ball leg of the tour.

But it said that Mohammed Shami was undergoing medical treatment and his availability was subject to fitness.

India Test squad

Rohit Sharma (capt), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna

India T20I squad

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (capt), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

India ODI squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (capt), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar

READ: Matching Babar with Smith is almost like matching Smith with Kohli: Usman Khawaja

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories