Web Analytics

ICC World Cup 2023 prize money unveiled

More articles

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday, announced an overall USD 10 million pot, including the prize money for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

The winners of the Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will receive USD 4 million of the USD 10 million total prize pool, ICC announced.

The runners-up of the Final to be played on 19 November at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will take home USD 2 million.

All 10 teams will play each other once in a round-robin format in the Group Stage, with the top four in the points table progressing to the semi-finals.

At the end of the Group Stage, teams that fail to reach the knockouts will each get USD 100,000, out of the World Cup prize money, it added.

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will commence with defending champions England facing New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India on October 5.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday finally announced the 15-member squad. Babar Azam will lead the side while Shadab Khan remains the team’s vice-captain. Hasan Ali has replaced injured pacer Naseem Shah.

Pakistan ICC World Cup 2023 squad

Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Haris Rauf, M Wasim Jnr, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Saud Shakeel, Salman Ali Agha.

Travelling Reserves: Zaman Khan, Mohammad Haris, Abrar Ahmed

Pakistan’s schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023:

October 6 – vs Netherlands in Hyderabad
October 10 – vs Sri Lanka in Hyderabad
October 14 – vs India in Ahmedabad
October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru
October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai
October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai
October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata
November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)
November 11 – vs England in Kolkata

READ: ‘Doors are open for Sarfaraz, Amir, Imad,’ says Inzamam

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories