ICC unveils Star-studded commentary panel for Women’s WC 2022

DUBAI: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled a star-studded commentary panel for the upcoming ICC Women’s World Cup 2022, Pakistan’s Sana Mir also included.

In a press release, shared on the official website of the ICC, the cricket council revealed the star-studded commentary panel which will provide expert opinion during the eight-team tournament in New Zealand from 4 March to 3 April.

The commentary panel includes recognizable voices of Naseer Hussain, Ian Smith, Simon Doull, former Pakistan captain Sana, India’s Sanjay Manjrekar, and Alan Wilkins.

The panel also includes two ICC Hall of Famers – Debbie Hockley and Lisa Sthalekar, while Anjum Chopra, Mel Jones, Lesley Murdoch, Natalie Germanos, Lydia Greenway, Stacy-Ann King, WV Raman, and Kass Naidoo will also be commentating during the global event.

It is pertinent to mention here that the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 will begin on Friday with the hosts New Zealand taking on West Indies in Mount Maunganui.

READ: Nasum, Das propel Bangladesh to beat Afghanistan in the first T20I