ICC announces match officials for T20 WC Final

MELBOURNE: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday, revealed the match officials for the highly-anticipated final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, scheduled to take place on November 13 at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Experienced South African umpire Marais Erasmus and Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena will serve as the on-field umpires amid the mega final.

Meanwhile, New Zealand’s Chris Gaffaney and Australia’s Paul Reiffel will assume the duties of the third and fourth umpires respectively.

The final will be supervised by Match Referee Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka).

It is pertinent to mention that Pakistan and England will be up against each other in a World Cup final after 30 years. The two sides last locked horns in 1992 World Cup, which Pakistan won under the captaincy of Imran Khan.

READ: ‘Quality fast bowling vs quality batting’ Hayden on Pakistan-England final