Web Analytics

FATA clinch win over Sialkot in a rain-hit National T20 Cup clash

More articles

KARACHI: Muhammad Hurraira’s unbeaten half-century went in vain as FATA came out victorious by two runs (DLS) over Sialkot in a rain-hit National T20 Cup 2023-24 match at National Bank Stadium.

Sialkot got to 151-3 in the stipulated 15 overs owing to an unbeaten half-century by Mohammad Huraira. In turn, FATA scored 77-1 in 8.3 overs when rain returned and the side was awarded the game as per the DLS calculations.

Watch National T20 Cup Live on ARY ZAP

Meanwhile, Lahore Blues clinched a last-ball victory over Hyderabad, edging to a one-wicket victory in the thrilling National T20 Cup clash.

Blues chased 154 on the back of a collective batting effort. Three wickets by Hyderbad’s Jawad Ali as well as two wickets each by Daniyal Hussain Rajput and Asim Ali ensured that Imran Butt-led Lahore Blues were fiercely challenged during the chase.

Adil Amin’s unbeaten half-century took Peshawar to a seven-wicket victory over Lahore Whites at NBP Sports Complex.

They chased the target in 18.3 after restricting Lahore Whites to 128-9 on the back of three wickets by Mohammad Imran while two wickets each were taken by Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Abbas Afridi and Imran Khan Snr.

Karachi Blues beat Quetta by five wickets at the same venue courtesy of a solid knock of 77 runs by Saifullah Bangash who helped his side chase 146 in 19 overs.

Earlier, Quetta were restricted to 145-8 in 20 overs, with Mohammad Asghar taking three wickets.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Half-centuries by Karachi Whites captain Asad Shafiq and Omair Bin Yousuf allowed them to secure an eight-wicket win over Dera Murad Jamali at UBL Sports Complex.

The side chased the target of 183 in 17.5 overs, losing only two wickets in the process, which came courtesy of left-arm spinner Nasir Khan.

In another National T20 Cup match at National Bank Stadium, Multan defeated Azad Jammu and Kashmir by seven wickets.

Sharjeel Khan scored 53 and Haseebullah scored an unbeaten 46 to lead the team to chase 132 in 17.3 overs.

Earlier, AJK were dismissed for 131 in 19.2 overs with Tahir Hussain taking three wickets.

READ: Rashid Latif urges Imad Wasim to reconsider his retirement decision

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories