Drakes, Fazalhaq lead Bulls into the final of T10 League

ABU DHABI: Delhi Bulls’ bowlers annihilated Team Abu Dhabi’s batting line-up to qualify for the final, dismissing them for 60, here on Friday.

After being asked to bat first, the Delhi Bulls got off to a bad start, losing their first wicket for one run as their in-form batter Rahmanullah Gurbaz went for a golden duck.

Chendarpaul Hemraj (10) and Sherfane Rutherford (19) attempted to fight back but failed and were dismissed. The team was losing wickets at a frightening rate. Romario Shepherd, on the other hand, demonstrated some tenacity, scoring 26 runs off just 16 deliveries to remain his team’s top scorer. The remaining batters contributed little, and the Bulls were restricted to 109/7 in their respective 10 overs.

Abu Dhabi’s bowlers performed well, but their skipper was the standout performer, taking two wickets for just seven runs. Sheldon Cottrell also struck out two batters. Paul Stirling, Merchant de Lange, and Danny Briggs, on the other hand, each took a wicket.

Abu Dhabi’s batters struggled from the start, chasing a total of 110. Phil Salt was out for 15 when the side lost their first wicket with 23 runs on the board. Salt was his team’s top scorer in the second qualifier. Dominic Drakes’ dismissal of Salt sparked the collapse, and the side was bowled out for 60, losing their last ten wickets for 37 runs.

Drakes was the Bulls’ standout bowler, striking out four batters for just 13 runs and being named the player of the match. Fazalhaq Farooqi, the left-arm pacer, was also impressive, dismissing three batters. Shepherd took two wickets. Adil Rashid, on the other hand, took one wicket.

Bulls will now square off against Deccan Gladiators event’s final on Saturday. Deccan made their way to the final after defeating the Bulls in the first qualifier.

READ: Team Abu Dhabi knock out Bangla Tigers from T10 League