Pakistan’s Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza to officiate in ICC T20 World Cup 2022

DUBAI: Pakistani umpires Aleem Dar and Ahsan Raza have been named among the match officials for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, starting from October 16 in Australia. 

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Monday that 20 match officials for the First Round and Super 12s stages of the T20 World Cup.

The 20 match officials include 16 umpires and four match officials. The Pakistani duo Dar and Raza are among the umpiring panel for the mega event.

Match Referees: Andrew Pycroft, Christopher Broad, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle

Umpires: Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffaney, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena, Langton Rusere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul Wilson, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Rodney Tucker

READ: ‘We’ll crash out early if we go to the T20 WC with that middle-order’ Akhtar