Teams’ captains participate in Women’s T20 WC trophy unveiling

CAPE TOWN: The captains of all 10 teams including Pakistan’s Bismah Maroof participated in the trophy unveiling ceremony of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, scheduled to commence on Friday.

According to the details, the glittering trophy for the mega event was unveiled at the waterfront here, which was attended by all the captains.

Right-handed batter Bismah, who represented Pakistan in the trophy unveiling ceremony will lead the side in the upcoming mega event with the green shirts set to start their campaign against arch-rivals India on Sunday (February 12).

Taking to Twitter, the International Cricket Council (ICC) shared the ‘picture perfect’ of the participating teams’ captains with the trophy.


It is pertinent to mention that green shirts will start training for the mega event today in Newlands.


February 12: Pakistan vs India
February 15: Pakistan vs Ireland
February 19: Pakistan vs West Indies
February 21: Pakistan vs England

Pakistan’s Squad: Bismah Maroof (c), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shams, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan.

READ: Balochistan Police appoints Naseem Shah as an honorary DSP