Web Analytics

Two Pakistan women cricketers suffer minor injuries in car accident

More articles

KARACHI: Former Pakistan captain and middle-order batter Bismah Maroof and spinner Ghulam Fatima suffered minor injuries after being involved in a car accident here on Friday.

According to the details, Bismah Maroof and Ghulam Fatima, accompanied by a local player, were going for a cup of tea when their car collided with a footpath while taking a U-turn.

The players received immediate medical attention from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) medical team and also underwent precautionary scans.

“Despite sustaining minor injuries, both players received immediate first aid and are currently under the care of the PCB medical team,” stated PCB.

“The two players also underwent precautionary CT Scans, which came out clear,” the statement added.

Notably, both players are part of the probables attending a training camp for the upcoming series against the West Indies, scheduled to begin on 18 April.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

The training camp will conclude on April 8.

West Indies are scheduled to arrive in Karachi on 14 April to feature in eight white-ball matches, including three ODIs, which are part of the ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25.

The three ODI matches will be played at the National Bank Stadium (NBS) in Karachi on 18, 21 and 23 April.

The ODI series will be followed by five T20Is, to be played at the same venue, starting from 26 April.

The ODIs are set to begin at 330pm PKT, while the first ball in the T20Is will be bowled at 730pm PKT.

Pakistan Women’s Probable Squad for West Indies Series:

Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Zafar, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Gul Feroza, Muneeba Ali, Najiha Alvi (wk), Nashra Sundhu, Natalia Parvaiz, Nida Dar, Rameen Shamim, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Tuba Hassan, Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar

Series schedule:

14 Apr – West Indies women’s team arrival in Karachi

18 Apr – First ODI at National Bank Stadium (NBS), Karachi (330pm local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

21 Apr – Second ODI at NBS (330pm local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

23 Apr – Third ODI at NBS (330pm local time) (ICC Women’s Championship)

26 Apr – First T20I at NBS (730pm local time)

28 Apr – Second T20I at NBS (730pm local time)

30 Apr – Third T20I at NBS (730pm local time)

2 May – Fourth T20I at NBS (730pm local time)

3 May – Fifth T20I at NBS (730pm local time)

READ: Pakistan cricketers’ physical fitness camp at Kakul concludes

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories