Bazid Khan to represent Pakistan in T20 WC’s commentary panel

KARACHI: Former Test cricketer Bazid Khan will be representing Pakistan in ICC T20 World Cup’s commentary panel. 

Bazid will join the star-studded commentary team which includes former England cricketers Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton and Mark Nicholas, Indian commentator Harsha Bhogle, former West Indian cricketer Ian Bishop, Greek cricket broadcaster Natalie Germanos, former Indian cricketers Sunil Gavaskar and Murali Kartik, New Zealand commentators Simon Doull and Preston Mommsen, former Sri Lankan cricketer Russel Arnold, former Bangladeshi cricketer Athar Ali Khan, Zimbabwe former cricketer Mpumelelo Mbangwa, New Zealand’s former cricketer Danny Morrison, Irish former cricketer Niall O’Brien and Alan Wilkins.

The mega event is all set to start from tomorrow [October 17] in Oman with qualifying teams locking horns to get a place in the main event, scheduled to start from October 23.

READ: Watch: Pakistan’s T20 World Cup jersey revealed