Bahawalpur win National Disabled T20 Cricket Championship


KARACHI: Bahawalpur beat Islamabad by six wickets to win SAF National Disabled T20 Cricket Championship here at Moin Khan Cricket Academy on Friday. 

After deciding to bat first in all-important final contest, Islamabad managed to score 133 runs for the loss of six wickets. Usman Paracha scored 45 runs whereas Raja Ali Abbas made 30 off 19 balls.

For Bahawalpur, Abdul Khaliq took two wickets while Mohammad Asif and Kashif Abbas shared a wicket apiece.

In reply, Bahawalpur chased the target in 18.1 overs with six wickets in hand. Abid Hussain top-scored with 41 runs off 28 balls including six boundaries. Mohammad Noman, who bagged four man-of-the-match in this tournament, made 26 off 20 balls laced with five boundaries and a six.

Hamad Shaukat and Waqif Shah took one wicket each for Islamabad.

Noman of Bahawalpur was declared the best batter and player of the tournament while Waqif Shah of Islamabad was named the best bowler. Ashfaq Shakir of Lahore bagged the best fielder award whereas Abid won man-of-the-final.

Hafiz Ghulam Mohammad of Multan was also given a special award for scoring a century off just 27 balls in the National Championship.

READ: Zazai, Duplessis star as Tigers thump Northern Warriors in T10 League