Web Analytics

Cricket Australia to set up India Fan Zones during Border-Gavaskar Trophy

More articles

Cricket Australia (CA) on Tuesday announced the plan to create dedicated fan zones for the Indian audience at all venues during the highly anticipated Border-Gavaskar series later this year.

The five venues in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide will have dedicated seating areas for Indian fans.

The plan to establish fan zones aligns with Cricket Australia’s Multicultural Action Plan, aiming to create an inclusive environment for Indian cricket fans.

CA will soon announce details of ticket sales for the fan zones, encouraging Indian fans to seize the chance to enjoy the high-action series in the vibrant atmosphere.

Fans will be allowed to bring traditional musical instruments such as the Dhol in the fan zones.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

CA took a similar initiative last year during Pakistan’s tour of Australia, setting up a dedicated space for Pakistan cricket fans labelled as the ‘Pakistan Bay’ in Perth Stadium for the first Test match.

‘Pakistan Bay’ consisted of two stands surrounding the Pakistan team’s dressing room. Pakistani tea, halal food, and desi cuisines were also available for Pakistan cricket fans.

The Border-Gavaskar series will kick off on 22 November in Perth, followed by the Day-Night Test in Adelaide on 6 December.

The Gabba in Brisbane will host the third Test, while the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) will host the Boxing Day Test.

The series will conclude in Sydney with the Pink Test at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)

READ: Bangladesh announce squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories