Web Analytics

ICC releases official anthem ‘Dil Jashn Bole’ for Cricket World Cup 2023

More articles

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday, released the much-anticipated official anthem ‘Dil Jashn Bole’ for this year’s Cricket Men’s World Cup in India.

A collaboration between the Bollywood actor Ranveer Singh and coveted composer Pritam, the song named ‘Dil Jashn Bole’, which is just over 3 minutes, aims to capture the emotions of the widespread cricket community and unite them.

At the theme launch, Ranveer said it’s an absolute honour to be a part of this, stating, as quoted by the official website.

“Being part of this anthem launch for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is truly an honour. It’s a celebration of the sport we all love.

“It’s a celebration of the sport we all love,” he said as quoted by ICC.

The 2023 ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup will commence with defending champions England facing New Zealand at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, India on October 5.

The Green Shirts’ will play a total of 11 matches in the World Cup, with four of them, including two warm-up matches and two group games, scheduled to take place in Hyderabad.

A total of 10 teams will participate in the ICC Men’s World Cup – featuring 45 matches – and compete for the prestigious silverware across 10 venues from October 5 to November 19.

Like the previous edition, the ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 will also be played in a round-robin format – each team playing nine matches with the rest of the opponents.

The top four teams by the end of the group stage will qualify for the semi-finals, scheduled to be held in Mumbai on November 15 and in Kolkata on November 16.

Whereas, the final of the tournament will take place on November 19 at the grand Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Notably, all three knockout matches of the ICC Men’s World Cup will have a reserve day.

Pakistan’s schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023:

  • October 6 – vs Netherlands in Hyderabad
  • October 10 – vs Sri Lanka in Hyderabad
  • October 14 – vs India in Ahmedabad
  • October 20 – vs Australia in Bengaluru
  • October 23 – vs Afghanistan in Chennai
  • October 27 – vs South Africa in Chennai
  • October 31 – vs Bangladesh in Kolkata
  • November 4 – vs New Zealand Bengaluru (Day match)
  • November 11 – vs England in Kolkata

The day matches will start at 10:00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST) while all other matches will be day-night fixtures starting at 01:30 pm (PST).

READ: Pak-New Zealand World Cup warm-up fixture to be played behind closed doors

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Stories