Web Analytics

Haris Rauf, Usama Mir and Zaman Khan granted NOCs for BBL 2023-24

More articles

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has issued no-objection certificates (NOC) to fast bowlers Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan and leg-spinner Usama Mir for the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24.

The board has issued the NOCs considering the workload of players and the future tour programme of the national men’s team.

The PCB understands that this decision is in the best interests of all the stakeholders involved while balancing the importance of game time with workload management.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

Haris Rauf and Usama Mir have been granted NOCs for a total of five matches whereas Zaman Khan has been granted NOC for four matches.

All these games are set to take place from 7 to 28 December.

Haris Rauf and Usama Mir are part of the Melbourne Stars squad, while Zaman Khan is part of Sydney Thunder in the BBL.

Haris Rauf has been representing Stars since 2019 and has picked 30 wickets from 18 games in BBL at an impressive average of 16.4.

Melbourne Stars Squad for BBL 2023-24

Glenn Maxwell, Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Harper, Joel Paris, Nick Larkin, Tom Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Haris Rauf, Usama Mir, Liam Dawson

Sydney Thunder Squad for BBL 2023-24

Chris Green (c), Cameron Bancroft, Ollie Davies, Matt Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, Nathan McAndrew, Blake Nikitaras, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Alex Hales, Zaman Khan

READ: Sarfaraz Ahmed upbeat for tough challenge in Australia Tests

- Advertisement -

Latest Stories