New Zealand opt to bat as Pakistan unchanged in second ODI

KARACHI: New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first in the second ODI of the three-match series against Pakistan, here at National Bank Cricket Arena on Wednesday.

New Zealand replaced right-arm pacer Henry Shipley with leg spinner Ish Sodhi in the playing XI while Pakistan remained unchanged from the first ODI.

The home side is currently leading the series 1-0 after a six-wicket win in the opening match on Monday.

Playing XIs: 

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman,  Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Haris Sohail, Salman Ali Agha,Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir,  Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (capt), Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson